December 9, 2023

Winners unveiled for The Business Travel People Awards 2021

Around 200 people gathered in London on Wednesday night for the 10th Business Travel People Awards.

The event, which was held virtually last year, took place in the ballroom of the Hilton London Bankside and was a celebration for both the 2021 winners and for those who won awards in 2020.

To mark the 10th anniversary, there was a new evening format with plenty of champagne flowing and entertainment from award-winning comedian Nathan Caton.

“The atmosphere in the ballroom was absolutely electric,” said Kirsty Hicks, Publisher of The Business Travel Magazine, which organised the event.

“After all this time apart, it was so wonderful for us all to meet face to face again and celebrate the amazing talent in our industry.

“It’s been a challenging time for us all and many people in the sector have been working with significantly reduced teams, or have been furloughed or displaced, and that’s what made these awards even more important. Now, more than ever, we need to celebrate and recognise the achievements of the incredible people in our industry.”

Free tickets to the ceremony were given to some of those who have been displaced.

The awards were sponsored by Agiito, ATPI and Sirius Talent Solutions.

In some categories the judges decided to also award highly-commended certificates.

Here’s a list of the 2021 winners and also see our Picture Gallery.

Account Management team of the Year
Reed & Mackay Travel
(Highly commended: Corporate Traveller)

Account Manager of the Year
Amy Ashby, Inntel

Operations Team of the Year
Production Team, TAG
(Highly commended: Operations Team, ATPI)

Operations Manager of the year
Charlotte Winter, Synergy Global Housing

Meetings & Events Team of the Year

Meetings and Events Manager of the Year
Jadene Cook, Agiito

Business Transformation Initiative of the Year
Lynne Griffiths, Sirius Talent Solutions

Covid-19 Support Initiative of the Year
Homes For NHS, UnderTheDoormat

Customer Wellbeing Initiative of the Year
Colleagues Unite, Clyde Travel Management

Duty of Care Initiative of the Year
Repatriation Service, Focus Travel Partnership

Change Champion Leader
Katie Blount, Agiito

Best Newcomer
Kris Kolev, SITU

Rising Star
Jennifer Cummins, Synergy Global Housing
(Highly commended: Molly Winterton, Agiito)

Shining Star
Dani Ives, Focus Travel Partnership

Industry Contribution Award
Clive Wratten, Business Travel Association
(Highly commended: James Parkhouse, Agiito
and Julia Lo Bue-Said, Advantage Travel Partnership)

Winner: Rising Star, Jennifer Cummins, Synergy Global Housing
Winner: Covid-19 Support Initiative of the Year, Homes For NHS, UnderTheDoormat
Winner: Operations Manager of the Year, Charlotte Winter, Synergy Global Housing