May 18, 2024

Shortlist unveiled for Business Travel People Awards 2024

The shortlist has been announced today for the Business Travel People Awards 2024.

The awards, which this year had their highest ever number of entries, will be presented at a glittering evening ceremony at the Grand Connaught Rooms, London, on Tuesday September 17.

There are 19 categories, representing a range of individual and team roles across all sectors to celebrate those whose professionalism and business excellence make them stand out from their peers.

New categories include Mentor the Year, Consultant of the Year, Sales and Business Development Individual of the Year and Sales and Business Development Team of the Year.

On the night, there will also be an additional award – the Chair’s Award – chosen by the Chair of the Judging Panel, Leigh Cowlishaw.

“We’ve had a record number of entries this year, particularly for Sustainability Champion and the Rising Star and Shining Star awards, and as always the standards were extremely high,” said Cowlishaw, Joint Managing Partner of Black Box Partnerships. 

“I would like to personally thank the judges for all their time and effort so far, but they still have lots of work to do to choose the final winners.

“It’s such an achievement to even get to the shortlist, so well done to all of those who have made it through to this stage.”

The judging panel will study the submissions again on July 11 to select the final winners. 

As in previous years, judges are prohibited from judging categories where there is any conflict of interest. 

Tickets are now on sale for the awards ceremony, with early bird prices of £225 for individual tickets and £2,000 for a table of nine, available until June 1. After that date tickets cost £250 per person or £2,225 for a table of nine.

The ceremony will start with a networking drinks reception, followed by a three-course dinner in the Grand Hall, during which the winners will be announced. Afterwards there will be time for more networking and celebrating.

Ticket price includes the welcome drinks reception, ceremony and the three-course dinner with wine and coffee.

Virgin Atlantic is Platinum sponsor for the prestigious awards and will be providing some of the entertainment at the ceremony. More details will be announced closer to the time.

Direct ATPI is Silver sponsor and will once again sponsor the pre-dinner drinks reception on the night of the awards. It will also be offsetting the travel to and from the event for all guests.

Sirius Talent Solutions, JetBlue, Nomadic, Travel Risk Academy, Clarity and Best Workplaces in Travel have signed up as Bronze sponsors.

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Kirsty Hicks, Publisher of The Business Travel Magazine, at

Here is the 2024 Business Travel People Awards shortlist:

Account Management team of the Year

  • Global Sales Team – Agency & Corporate, Virgin Atlantic
  • Account Management Team (Travel), Clarity
  • Partnerships Team, ATPI
  • Account Team, JetBlue

Account Manager of the Year     

  • Paul Bullough, Key Travel
  • Nicola Meredith, Inntel
  • Lindy Dowling, Virgin Atlantic
  • Sarah Higginson, Clarity

Meetings and Events Team of the Year

  • Meeting and Events Team, Brighter Events
  • M&E Venue Search Team, BCD
  • Events Team, TAG

Business Travel Team of the Year

  • Finance & Accounting Team, Global Travel Collection (GTC)
  • Business Travel Team, Inntel
  • The Marine Team, Clarity
  • Corporate Travel Support Team, Travel Counsellors
  • Marketing Team, Foxhills Club & Resort

Sales and Business Development Manager of the Year

  • Sam Bamford, HTS (Hotel & Travel Solutions)
  • Sarah Walton, Good Travel Management
  • Maris Kuklis, JetBlue

Sales and Business Development Team of the Year

  • Business Development Team, headed by Kilianne Clegg, Inntel
  • Corporate Travel Business Development Team, Travel Counsellors for Business     
  • Sales Team, Roomzzz

Duty of Care Champion

  • Laura Bell and Kabiru Onikoyi, EMEA Global Resource Team, 3Sixty
  • Chelsey Power and Simone Coles, Wellbeing Team, BCD

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Champion                                

  • Scott Wylie, TripStax
  • Tiffany Casson, Inntel
  • Jon Hilton, Virgin Atlantic
  • Neil Wainwright-Farrar, Clarity

Sustainability Champion              

  • Nathalie Burger, Key Travel
  • Sarah Benarey, eco.mio
  • Robin Spierings, SkyTeam
  • Flight 100 Team, Virgin Atlantic
  • Roberta Parr, Brighter Events
  • Eloisa Urrutia, American Express GBT Meetings & Events
  • Chris Truss, Reed & Mackay

Travel Technology Innovator      

  • MISynergy team, HTS (Hotel and Travel Solutions)
  • Project Falcon Team, Clarity
  • Product team, Spotnana
  • Tony Edge, Focus Travel Partnership
  • Adam Braun, Clarasight

Consultant of the Year                   

  • Jayne Riddick, Blue Cube Travel
  • Chelsea Gill, Good Travel Management

Mentor of the Year                            

  • Jo Layton, CAP Worldwide
  • Tracey Wilson, Blue Cube Travel
  • Jen Fackelman, Nomadic

People Manager of the Year        

  • Chris Lawn, Clarity
  • Frazer Gander, De Vere Group
  • Amanda Killick, ATPI
  • Kim Cavilla, veSpace

Buyer of the Year                               

  • Ana James
  • Sarah-Jayne Holley

Industry Contribution Award

  • Sian Sayward, Inntel
  • Neil Wainwright-Farrar, Clarity

Rising Star                                             

  • Alexandra Barbour, Blacklane
  • Marissa O’Brien, Key Travel
  • Jake Lawley, Clarity
  • Beatriz Schwarz, 3Sixty
  • Victoria Curley, Roomzzz

Shining Star

  • Sofia Oragano, Synergy Global Housing
  • Camilla Tuzemen, ATPI
  • Nico Nicholas, Trees4Travel/Zeero
  • Maja Gedosev, JetBlue

TMC Above and Beyond – Individual                                                                          

  • Ronan Prat, Key Travel
  • Donna Fitzgerald, Clarity
  • Jayne Riddick, Blue Cube Travel

TMC Above and Beyond – Team 

  • Financial Processing, Key Travel
  • Marine, Clarity
  • The ATPI Commercial Team, ATPI
  • Supplier Relations Team, TAG