May 28, 2024

Shortlist unveiled for People Awards 2022

The shortlist has been announced today for the Business Travel People Awards 2022.

The awards, which celebrate their 11th anniversary this year, will be presented at a glittering evening ceremony at the Leonardo Royal City Hotel in London on Tuesday September 13. Tickets are now on sale. 

There are five new categories for 2022, plus a special new Chair’s Award which will be presented on the night by the Judges Chair Leigh Cowlishaw. 

“We had some extremely high calibre entries this year, especially for our new categories. Once again the judges had a very difficult job coming up with the shortlist but it’s great to see so many sectors of the industry represented in the final list,” said Cowlishaw, Joint Managing Partner of Black Box Partnerships. 

“Even to get through to this stage is such an achievement so a big congratulations to everyone who has made it through.” 

The judging panel will meet in London on July 7 to select the final winners. 

“Being on our Judging Panel is a big commitment and we are so grateful to all of our experts for giving up their valuable time to make sure our awards go to the best people in our industry,” added Cowlishaw. 

As in previous years, judges were prohibited from judging categories where there was any conflict of interest. 

The presentation ceremony this year will be a relaxed evening networking event, with early booking discounted ticket price of £95+VAT available until June 30. 

From July 1 the ticket price is £125+VAT. Tickets include entrance to the networking ceremony and party, including welcome drinks and bowl food.  For more details, go to Business Travel People Awards 2022.

This year’s awards are being sponsored by Agiito, Focus Travel Partnership, FREE NOW for Business, HotelHub, Sirius Talent Solutions, United Airlines, and Virgin Atlantic with Delta Air Lines.

Here is the full list of finalists for the 2022 Business Travel People Awards:

Account Management Team of the Year

Diversity Travel
Corporate Traveller
Venues and Events International

Account Manager of the Year

Lisa SwithenbankAgiito
James ConnellSitu
David LuneyInntel
Joanne HopwoodATPI

Operations Team of the Year

Agiito’s Operations Support TeamAgiito
Corporate Traveller, Stage Screen & Sports TeamCorporate Traveller
Lowestoft Operations TeamATPI
Synergy Operations TeamSynergy
Film Production teamBCD Media and Entertainment

Operations Manager of the Year

Katy JohnsonInntel
Pat BarberAgiito
Michael SavageTBR Global Chauffeuring

Meetings & Events Team of the Year

Reed & Mackay Events TeamReed & Mackay
Agiito’s Venue Find and Events TeamAgiito
Major Events TeamTBR Global Chauffeuring

Business Transformation Initiative of the Year

Focus Travel Partnership
Avis Budget Group & Nexus Vehicle Rental

Duty of Care Initiative of the Year

Mark Stevens (leader of the Project Nexus team)Agiito
Robyn Joliat3Sixty
PwC, supported by Global Secure AccreditationPwC/GSA

Change Champion Leader

Dana MooreAgiito
Jen FackelmanNomadic Technologies
Lynne GriffithsSirius Talent Solutions

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Champion

Chris King (they/she)Lightning Travel Recruitment
Carolyn PearsonMaiden Voyage
Carol FergusFidelity International

Sustainability Champion

Mark CorbettThrust Carbon
Kirsty GivenAgiito
Nico & Elkie NicholasTrees4Travel
Sally HiggsAmerican Express Global Business Travel
Vivi Cahyadi HimmelAltoVita

Travel Technology Innovator

Jack DowGrapevine
Chris LewisTravelogix
UnderTheDoormat GroupUnder The Doormat
Vivi Cahyadi HimmelAltoVita

Rising Star

Georgia SuttieAgiito
Sinead RyanALTOUR UK
Laura GartonSynergy

Shining Star

Tony PeckhamReed & Mackay
Gillian RobsonAgiito
Seth HansonSitu
Lynne GriffithsSirius Talent Solutions
Linda BekoeAPLBC /

TMC of the Year

Blue Cube TravelBlue Cube Travel
American Express Global Business TravelAmerican Express Global Business Travel
Hotel and Travel Solutions (HTS)Hotel and Travel Solutions (HTS)

Travel Buyer of the Year

Eloise Ferrara NechedRoyal Mail Group
Cristina ChimentiSky
Natalie GardnerElectronic Arts
Alice Linley-MunroOil Spill Response Ltd

Industry Contribution Award

James ParkhouseAgiito
James FoiceThe Association of Serviced Apartment Providers (ASAP)
Julia Lo Bue-SaidAdvantage Travel Partnership