April 24, 2024

People Awards Chair of Judges announced

We are delighted to reveal that Leigh Cowlishaw has joined The Business Travel People Awards 2020 as Chair of the Judges.

Joint Managing Partner of business travel consultancy Black Box Partnerships, Leigh has more than 20 years’ experience in travel with particular expertise in accommodation, meetings and events.

Nominations across 16 TMC, supplier and MICE categories remain open until March 2.

Cowlishaw has previously worked for Capita Travel and Events, is a board member and former Chair of the HBAA, and has recently been named interim Global Supplier Partnership Director for the Advantage Travel Partnership.

“I’m delighted to take on the role of Chair of the Judges,” says Cowlishaw. “It’s so important that the business travel industry has these awards that recognise brilliant individuals and teams alongside their companies.”

Cowlishaw continues: “I’ve worked in the industry a long time and know that behind every successful company are excellent employees who deserve to be rewarded.

“I’m really looking forward to overseeing the judging process and seeing some of the great work that’s gone on behind the scenes in the last 12 months.”

A stellar panel of judges has also been convened to assess nominations in The Business Travel People Awards 2020.

Joining the panel for the first time are Jan Jacobsen, Global Accommodation Manager at AIG; Elizabeth Anderson, Manager of Global Travel Operations at Inmarsat Global; Blue Cube Travel’s Hugo Jarvis, winner of the Rising Star Award 2019; and Cilla Goldberger of Focus Travel Partnership.

Meanwhile, returning as judges in 2020 are Nikki Rogan, Global Travel Manager at Synamedia; Chris Travis, Director for Global Travel Strategy at MSD; and Julia Lo Bue-Said, CEO of Advantage Travel Partnership.

Each of our experienced judges will be allocated several categories to judge – we thank them all for their time and commitment to highlighting the best in the business.

More information
Nominate now